CONGRATULATIONS TO the 982 examinees who passed the 2010 Bar exams. The Supreme Court just announced the results today, Thursday March 17, 2011. We hope to find in the list all of the reviewees of AHEAD which has been conducting law entrance test review for the past 13 years.

Only the best and the brightest of the 4847 law graduates who took the exam got in with Atenean Cesareo Antonio S. Singzon Jr. as the topnotcher. The other topnotchers are: Filemon Ray L. Javier (2nd), Ateneo de Manila University; Paolo Carlo C. Tolentino (3rd), Arellano University, Janette R. Ancog (4th), Ateneo de Davao University; Johana T. Sunga (5th), Ateneo de Manila University; Krizelle Marie F. Poblacion (6th), University of the Philippines; Maria Christina C. Ortua (7th) and Krystal Lyn T. Uy (7th), University of the Philippines; Joanna Eileen M. Capones (8th), University of the Philippines; William Benson S. Gan (9th), Ateneo de Manila University; and Glenn C. Carampatana (10th), University of San Carlos, and Darren L. Salipsip (10th), Arellano University.

Oath-taking of the successful examinees is on April 14, 2011, at the Philippine International Convention Center.

On a more personal note, I am congratulating my cousin Kathryn Joy Hautea who is one of the brightest among us and is now a certified lawyer. I now have 13 lawyer relatives. Congratulations Joy!

Again, my congratulations to all Philippine Bar passers especially to our students at AHEAD.