My friend VK messaged me this morning saying he passed the LET.  The Licensure Exam for Teachers was given  last April 3, 2011 in 14 testing centers all over the Philippines and Hong Kong to thousands who hope to be licensed to educate our youth.

According to the Philippine Regulatory Commission (PRC) only 5,221 elementary teachers out of 33,023 examinees (15.81%),           35 Accelerated Teacher Education Program (A.T.E.P.) graduates out of 339 examinees (10.32%) and                                                    7,690 secondary teachers out of 29,267 examinees (26.28%) successfully passed.

The complet list is in PRC  official website since May 12.

Congratulations to the topnotcher Erika Montefalcon from the Pamantasan ng Montalban-Rodriguez topped the April 2011 Teachers Licensure Examination for Elementary Level while Marissa Pontillas from UP Dilimans leads the Secondary Level topnotchers

The other topnotchers are: 1 Erika Formales Montefalcon (Pamantasan Ng Montalban – Rodriguez(Montalban)) 85.00 2 Silver Mae Zamora Cardinal (Bukidnon State College (External Studies) Tandag) 84.80 2 Sharon Melliza Jaudian (West Visayas State University-La Paz) 84.80 2 Kathleen Gail Rivera Poh (University Of Santo Tomas) 84.80 3 Novy Cabines Cuevas (Polytechnic State College Of Antique) 84.40 3 Anna Katherine Brillo Doroja (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 84.40 3 Marivic Corpuz Esquierda (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 84.40 3 Cielo Abian Jebone (Olivarez College-Parañaque) 84.40 3 Ma Vanessa Amor Abelardo Marcos (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 84.40 4 Brigitte Anne Rago Limbo (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 84.00 4 Rosalie Acal Tadura (Notre Dame Of Marbel University) 84.00 5 Janette Atamosa Castro (University Of Southeastern Philippines-Tagum) 83.80 5 Maria Kristina Alejo Ku (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 83.80 6 French Michelle Consolacion Israel (Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute Of Technology) 83.60 7 Concepcion Tagud Cabatos (Philippine Normal University-Manila) 83.40 7 Marrianne Alfonso Francisco (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 83.40 8 Junwel Arecia Bolano Jr (Camarines Norte State College-Daet) 83.20 8 Irene Bandoquillo Catimbang (Naga View Adventist College-Naga, Camarines Sur) 83.20 8 Deanna Margarett Cabungcal Dolor (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 83.20 8 Mary Kaye Oliverio Misa (Talisay City College) 83.20 8 Riza Mae Quimada Rule (University Of The Visayas-Cebu City) 83.20 8 Maria Monica Olayvar Sablaya (Saint Joseph’s College Of Quezon City) 83.20 8 Roma Loren Calipayan Taming (Holy Cross Of Davao College) 83.20 8 Luzbel Kris Gabrinez Villanueva (Cebu Normal University (Cebu State College)) 83.20 9 Lauren Christine Cruz Basmayor (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 83.00 9 Vanesa Marie Edulan Baygan (Holy Name University (For.Divine Word-Tagbilaran)) 83.00 9 Belinda Alvarez Cano (Samar State University (Samar S.P.C.)) 83.00 9 Patricia Angelique Ereñeta Del Rosario (University Of Asia & The Pacific-Pasig) 83.00 9 Maricel Botwagon Dominong (Ifugao State College Of Agriculture & Forestry-Lagawe) 83.00 9 Mer-Yili Maddawat Evaristo (Nueva Vizcaya State University (Nvsit)-Bayombong) 83.00 9 Fattylyn Pableo Oraye (Bicol University-Legazpi) 83.00 10 Marites Del Prado Antonio (Central Luzon State University) 82.80 10 Girly Grace Lacia Delos Reyes (Ateneo De Davao University) 82.80 10 Patricia Cortes Mortel (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 82.80 10 Marjun Retor Pilota (Visayas State University (For.Visca,Lsu.)-Baybay) 82.80 10 Kristine Joy Dimangna Puddunan (Ifugao State College Of Agriculture & Forestry-Lamut) 82.80 10 Ma Carmina Tenorio Santos (De La Salle University-Manila) 82.80 10 Jennelyn Cabardo Tambal (Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges) 82.80 Topnotchers – Secondary Level (Full List Of Passers) 1 Marissa Sibal Pontillas (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 88.60 2 Marphie Yusuke Santos Tabata (National Teacher’s College) 88.40 3 Jeninna Mae De Jesus Obenza (University Of Mindanao-Davao City) 87.60 3 Ma Lina Guimerey Preciados (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 87.60 3 Crisanto Diaz Teaño (University Of San Carlos) 87.60 4 Joyce Anne Pagaspas Cinco (Philippine Normal University-Manila) 87.40 4 George Briones Santiago (University Of The Philippines-Baguio City) 87.40 5 Anne Kristine Mendoza Sangalang (De La Salle University-Manila) 87.20 6 Lota Banda Baleta (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 87.00 6 Maria Gracia Corazon Naraja Modina (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 87.00 7 Christian Valenzona Cainglet (Western Mindanao State University-Zamboanga City) 86.80 7 Dennis Emralino Marita (Dalubhasaan Ng Lungsod Ng San Pablo) 86.80 7 Silvia Jo Gultiano Sabio (University Of Asia & The Pacific-Pasig) 86.80 8 Sesaldo Machete Mendaros (University Of San Carlos) 86.60 8 Emilie Tumbaga Molave (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 86.60 9 Brenson Yabes Andres (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 86.40 9 Mylha Herman Baltazar (Philippine Normal University-Manila) 86.40 9 Stephanie Alegarbes Omega (Mindanao State University-Gen. Santos City) 86.40 9 Jennifer Putong Ranay (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 86.40 9 Danilo Reyes Si (University Of The Philippines-Diliman) 86.40 10 Jonathan Franco Tuble (Bukidnon State College-Malaybalay) 86.20 10 Caryl Lou Calalo Zarate (Saint Louis University) 86.20.

Please proceed to AHEAD office in Katipunan and we will give you a job even before oath-taking. 🙂

Congratulations to all licensed teachers and good job to their proud parents!

And to VK, blow-out!